Text: G. R. Thompson, “Editorial Announcement ,” Poe Studies, June 1976, Vol. IX, No. 1, 9:32


[page 32, continued:]

Editorial Announcement

With volume 9 of Poe Studies, Alexander Hammond assumes the position of co-editor with G. R. Thompson. The journal is indebted to many for advice and assistance during the past year. In addition to the regular members of the board, the editors want to thank in particular John R. Elwood, Benjamin Franklin Fisher IV, Roger Forclaz, David Halliburton, Nicolas K. Kiessling, James Roy King, Sidney P. Moss, John V. Ridgely, J. Albert Robbins, Barton Levi St. Armand, Donald Barlow Stauffer, and Frank Towne. We announce with regret that Milton C. Petersen has resigned from the editorial staff in order to devote more time to his own research. Professor Petersen has served as associate editor of the journal since its inception in 1968; his acute scholarly and critical judgment, his labors as reader, reviewer, and editor, did much to shape the early growth and to guarantee the present health of Poe Studies. The editors are but a few of the many in Poe scholarship who are in his debt.


Associated Article(s) and Related Material:

  • None


[S:0 - PS, 1976]